Intercessor's attitude

Published on by lady9016

 

 

http://www.anointedchurch.org/images/intercessory_prayer.jpg



Matthew 8 verse 5 to 10 and verse 13

When Jesus had entered Capernaum, a centurion came to him, asking for help. "Lord," he said, "my servant lies at home paralyzed and in terrible suffering."Jesus said to him, "I will go and heal him."

The centurion replied, "Lord, I do not deserve to have you come under my roof. But just say the word, and my servant will be healed. For I myself am a man under authority, with soldiers under me. I tell this one, 'Go,' and he goes; and that one, 'Come,' and he comes. I say to my servant, 'Do this,' and he does it."

 When Jesus heard this, he was astonished and said to those following him, "I tell you the truth, I have not found anyone in Israel with such great faith.[.... ]

Then Jesus said to the centurion, "Go! It will be done just as you believed it would." And his servant was healed at that very hour."


When the centurion came to Jesus, he  got faith because he was convinced that Jesus was able to do something for him, he was able to fulfill him by curing his servant.His attitude should teach us about intercessory prayer which consists to pray for the others.We should intercede for the others with attitude of faith, without doubting.Faith's attitude should concern all prayers included intercessory or personal ones because doubt set up lack of fulfillment.


When you intercede , the others'requests become yours.Indeed, pray with all of your heart, with zeal and faith!!!



Remember "he who doubts is like a wave of the sea, blown and tossed by the wind. That man should not think he will receive anything from the Lord" James 1;6-7

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post